Friday, 5 November 2010

CILIP Carnegie 2011 longlist announced

I was delighted to see some of my favourite books of this year on the 2011 CILIP Carnegie and Kate Greenaway Medal longlists. It was especially pleasing to see debuts by Gregory Hughes and fellow SCBWI members, Candy Gourlay and Keren David gain such deserved recognition.
Nominations also go to David Almond, Ian Beck, Kevin Brooks, Gillian Cross, Geraldine McCaughrean, Nicola Morgan, Patrick Ness, Philip Reeve, Meg Rosoff, Louis Sachar, Ali Sparkes and Sarah McIntyre.
See the full lists here.

No comments:

Post a Comment